My Willy Wonka for Chocol’art

“Wonka’s Craving” Acrylic on Canvas 60cm x 80cm

I made this one within 24 hours, I only had 2 days to get this thing done before the Chocol’art event here in Dubai, which was held last weekend, It’s an event to raise funds for the Dubai Make-a-wish foundation. There was too much work at the office, and during that time I was also preparing 2 artworks for the Designers of Asia, Kyoto, Japan exhibit this April. Good thing I was able to finish all of my deadlines, including this one for Chocol’art, but unfortunately this wasn’t sold at the auction, it would have been good if someone bid for it, since it’s for charity, it was just too bad cuz it was displayed somewhere only a few people could see, oh well, if someone’s interested to buy this, I would definitely sell it, but it would have been good if it was during the night at the event.

Leave a Reply

