Steve Caballero’s Signed Vans Half Cab shoes

Image

As you guys remember, I was invited to participate for an event here in Dubai, a sneaker summit called SOLE DXB, I was asked to create an illustration base on the history timeline of Van’s Half Cab shoes, which is a signature shoes of pro skater, artist and musician Steve Caballero. I uploaded my work at my facebook page, and a friend of mine tagged Steve on my uploaded artwork, unexpectedly Mr. Caballero commented saying “Love it!”

Image

Then after that mind blowing comment of his, he followed it by asking for the artwork in exchange for something. He wanted the original one, thinking it was pen and ink, but since I made the final one on the computer, I ended up telling him that I could give him my original sketch instead, which is better.

Image

As for the bargain, there’s only one thing I asked him, a signed Half Cab, and he let me choose a signed print of one of his artworks, how awesome was that?! So I also printed an A1 size of the poster  of my artwork along with my original sketch.

Image

The package arrived quickly, like not more than 2 weeks (thanks to Aramex, hehe). I thought he would just send me one shoe and not a pair, surprisingly I got 2 shoes, and in white color, and what’s even greater was that both were signed, I couldn’t explain how happy I am that day, and how cool of him to really have the pair signed?! I mean WOW!!! plus one of my fave artwork of his , the “Ape Family” in print, also signed =D.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

To Steve, it was awesome for you to appreciate my work that much, it was really enough for me to get that, specially coming from you, and I didn’t expect for you to give me more , and i really do hope you got the works that I sent to you as well. KUDOS STEVE C.!!! =D

One response to “Steve Caballero’s Signed Vans Half Cab shoes

  1. Im extremely jealous! But the artwork is off the wall phenomenal and you deserved every bit of it ; )

Leave a Reply

